Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary Era, technology is an emerging factor for future generations because it is inevitable and imperishable. But in some cases, it will reduce the physical work of the human. I am in a dilemma about whether to agree or disagree. I give my point of view in the following paragraphs.

Nowadays, people and industries are fostering technology because it saves time, people’s toil and also to shun the errors. Because automated machines won’t make any mistake because which are working by the coded programs. The quality and quantity of the output are properly verified by the machines. Thus the industries are implemented automatic technology in the industry. For instance, FORD which is an automobile company implement robotic technology for automobile production. Thus the reason this year's output is higher.

On the other side of the coin, it has many disadvantages. Because of this technology, the number of manpower for a particular job is reduced. According to a survey conducted by the NGOs, the unemployment rate is increasing from the past years. Moreover, if any malfunction occurs in the machine, it will affect the total production. Recently more than 12000 employees are layoff from cognizant is consider as an example.

To sum up, according to my glimpses we should encourage the development in technology but up to some extends. Because without a job a human can’t cope with in the world. Apart from some advantages, my opinion is ironically on this.