Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

In today's technological era, Every firm has different kind of employees which differentiate in terms of performance and age. Member working in organization may be working hard for livelihood but may face discrimination with respect to his/her job. In my personal view, organization has no rights to dismiss any employee on the basis of age unless incongruity constraint or disciplinary issue occurs. I shall discuss the both views by analyzing this arguments and provide a logical conclusion.

Firstly, members in ventures are bounded with policies and regulations terms, they need to perform their aim in a deadline. It is also claimed that person working since long time may get less productive but still an assets to company whose knowledge and predecessors experience provide guide to novice joined employees. For example, older guy on manager post has knowledge to differentiate between bad and good. The potential and capabilities to make good decisions are attached to these people.

Secondly, people work and get aged during work tenure but other people believe that discrimination should be illegal if they loose their job without any reason. Some company gives award for performance and productivity to younger employee and present them as a lead which is not correct by hiding the main feat achiever. Living in society old age person are always have less voting in their favor.

In recapitulate, person working in company must be given rights to teach other novice employees in participating for revenue growth and doesn't consider for illegal laws and policies. I would recommend, government/regime must have scrutiny for performance and endurance records for individual employee.