In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge amongh the prodigies discussing the fact that in this contemporary world, people rely more on cashless transections than to carry cash. However, some people opine that this is welcomming trend for certain crimes. Critics, however claim that cashless economy has more advantages which triumph over disadvantages. In this essay, I shall highlight some merits and demerits of this statement.

At the outset there are myriad of arguments associated with cashless dependent society. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that it’s an easy access for current society to use it safely at any time and anywhere. Moreover, it reduces serious crimes, which includes snatching and robbery. As a prime example, according to the recent survey from criminal Investigation department, over the last decades, snatching and robbery have greatly reduced due to tracking of black money and immediate blocking in case of snatching of credit or debit cards.

On the other hand, another pivotal fact pertaining to this argument is that credit cards are just the available option for urban population. Furthermore, due to this advanced facility people are more exposed to cyber fraud. But this statement doesnot hold fully water. Perhaps these are just rare exceptions rather than common assumption.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that benefits of cashless transections are quiet high than drawbacks for this society. Thus , ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.