A county becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that a nation where there are people from various countries and cultures benefits from these characteristics as it becomes more fascinating and grows at a faster pace. I totally agree with this opinion and I will elaborate on the reasons below.

The main reason why I believe that the mixture of individuals from other nationalities represents an advantage for a country is because a culturally and ethnically diverse country is more interesting as there are many different lifestyles reflecting different ethnic origins in it. More specifically, in a multi-cultural society, one can enjoy a variety of unique traditions and customs which is very exciting and adds spice to life. For instance, I live in a highly diverse area and the options when eating out are outstanding as there are so many styles of cuisine to choose from.

Moreover, I believe that progress in multicultural nations is much quicker due to the diversity of the workforce. The reason for this is that different nationalities have different strengths which can be harnessed in the workplace. For instance, Europeans have high levels of creativity and artistic flair, while Asians have outstanding skills in math and science.

In conclusion, companies can draw on these respective strengths of the population, and as a consequence, the economy of the country will prosper.