Do you think that the rapid development of new technologies in recent years is a boon or curse for societies around the world? What is your opinion on this and support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Many people believe that the fast advancement of technologies today is an advantage. However, other feel that it has several drawbacks for communities globally. In my perspective, it is because it makes life easier for the former and deteriorates the environment for the latter. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the advent of computers nowadays have helped replaced human beings in their efforts to finish their job. Industries today utilizes numerous machines that were used to be the work of people. Consequently, workers are now able to feel more relax and can provide an output at the shortest time. To illustrate, factory personnels in the past are manually packing the products while recently, various equipment were invented to the same.

On the other hand, the negative effects of proliferation of automated world cannot be ignored. People are experiencing climate change due to adverse impact of industrial pollution and waste. As a result, health of individuals as well the condition of mother nature is compromised. For example, according to recent study conducted on carbon emmissions that the atmosphere already goes beyond the limiting standard at 2 ppm.

To recapitulate, the transition to technological evolution has undisputedly made mankind experience the most convenient ways of their lives, despite that, ecological destruction still comes with it. Indeed, it is dependent on every citizen on how he will be dealing with the best materials ahead of him and making the most out of it.