Eventually, electric cars will solve all of our transport and environmental issues.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of electric cars with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

The electric car is a relatively new concept in the world of automotive industry and is also growing in popularity. However it is assumed by many that it will eradicate all the issues related to transport or environment. This essay will explain the positives and negatives of using electric cars with respect to transport and environment.

The new emerging electric vehicles are undoubtedly hundred percent Eco-friendly as they run on rechargeable batteries. Clearly, these cars do not emit carbon dioxide into our environment. These vehicle, for instance, charging their batteries as per the requirements from the recharging points. Hence, when these cars run on the road, it does not pollute our environment by emitting toxic gases.

Although electric vehicles does have some hidden pitfalls as well. As it is an entirely new concept and have not yet covered most of the market, so it's recharge points are still developing and its not widely spread. Since, the recharge points are quite limited in numbers, it becomes difficult for the drivers to cover a long distance. The issue of transport has not yet solved completely by these electric cars.

This essay has explained how electric cars contribute toward clean environment by not emitting CO2, however it does have limited driving range due to less spread recharge points. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the positives of these electric vehicles greatly overshadow the negatives.