Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

The topic of hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries has become a heated debate among authorities. Although many people assert that these events will bring troubles in the country, the others refute this proposition saying that these events will promote their country. This essay will discuss the benefits of sporting events for the country and reach a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of arguments which find out why sporting activities like the World Cup and Olympics are a precursor for prosperity in which the most preponderant one is that it will help boost the country's economy. Hosting these events would bring business to the country by attracting many investors. For example, a study showed that if under-developed countries take part in hosting such events, this will skyrocket their economy by promoting local products. Thus, hosting a sporting event will play a key role in increasing the country's economy.

Another pivotal aspect of the reason would be that these venues will also promote local culture and more and more tourists will come to the country. These events also promote a good reputation of the country among other countries which will also fortify local people. For instance, a survey revealed that an under-developed country, Pakistan has boosted its GDP by 4% in the previous year by making a good gesture among developed countries. Hence, sporting events are also important in promoting traditional cultures.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the benefits of promoting sporting events for the country in terms of enhancing the economy and excel in tourism. Therefore, in my opinion, governments of poor countries should take solid steps to help promote such trends.