It is important for school children to study music, art and sport as it is for them to become literate and numerate. ' how far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons/example from your own experience.

These days, the phenomenon of study music, art and sport in schools and it's corresponding impact have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that inclusion of these subjects in curriculum of study is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that these subjects can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To start with, school education including learning extra skills such as art, sport and music provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that provide the growth of individual and the nation as well as students accept and lie down the career on it, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic dance competition which has given me direction for my career. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both are huge and development of these skills apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of a parent and teacher, these skills might increase the consequences of critical needs. As a tangible example, some pupils start playing from young age and set a legend platform in their life, Sachin Tendulkar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni etc. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this extra skills have profound impacts.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of these subjects far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of these skills prove the significance of discipline, dedication, but also pinpoints illiteracy implications.