Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples

In this fast-pace world, shopping malls are like skyscrapers to implement a variety of shops in one place. It has both numerous benefit and drawback and some people think that it should affect the local merchants. I will explain the both views in the following paragraphs.

Nowadays, people wanted to purchase their desired items as well as needed items in one place because of lack of time availability and to avoid the drift for the shopping on referring various shops to buy things. Because in this congested traffic world parking for a vehicle is also a problem. But the shopping malls are having a parking facility by it's own. So, park a car in one place and can buy everything in one building is beneficial for human. Moreover they announce offers for the exclusive branded products frequently that is also favourable to the customer. For instance, as per the survey taken by the NGO's most of the people are purchasing only in the malls during any occasion.

If on the one hand shopping malls has led to the economic growth and useful for upper middle-class and lavish people, on the other hand it gradually replace the small shops. People are attracted by those shopping malls and they not even consider the small shops. Thus the shops are in endemic stage. When compared to supermarkets, small shops has less variety of products but those are good in quality and we can bargaining the rates according to the product but in malls only the fixed price and the taxes are exclusive. If purchasing in the small shops will help the small merchant into their business development. Moreover, in malls, people are tempt to buy a unwanted things cause their pockets empty.

To reiterate according to glimpses, to develop a local economy and want to see a known person’s growth small shops are the best for shopping instead of attracting by a false discount in the malls.