Positive and negative effects of today’s communication.

Recently, the importance of communication and its corresponding mediums impact has sparked an ongoing debate which inevitably leads to a moot question, has communication brought the world closer? Whereas many believe that today communication helped to achieve the highest level, however, many holds its opposite view. In this essay I will discuss both the points with related examples.

From the social standpoint, communication has transformed from telegraph to web has provided a noticeable effect in the society which are rooted in the fact that global connections and information distribution are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience when I was a university student I performed an experiment which discovered that due to mobile and internet business has expanded to every corner of world, video calling and text messages has eradicate the distances. Thus, beneficial ramification of advancement in media can be seen.

Within the realm of science, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that communication medium such as mobile, internet, WiFi etc has made people less interactive. Mobile phone distracting one to focus on their goals. Moreover, fundamental aspects of this issue is that people are less socialise physically. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university asserted that excess use of mobile phone can lead one to depression, mental sickness and losses thinking power. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of increasing communication systems can be a threat for the society.

To conclude, there is several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of communication far outweighs its drawbacks. Not only this helping one to connect with each other but also allowing to learn everyday.