Problem and benefits of the high school students study plays and the work of the theatres written centuries ago. Discuss and use your own experience.

The preservation of the cultural heritage of any country is essential. The contentious topic related to the pros and cons of the high school student’s participation in the plays and theatre works exhibiting the traditions of the work centuries ago will be put under scrutiny in this essay and my opinion to which holds more weight will be provided. Being on the positive side, it is recommended by experts that these kinds of show classes and events should be made compulsion as extra-curricular activities since it enriches the cultural values of the society. Students should not forget that the founders of the nation had burnt the midnight oil. By recalling their sacrifices, it will encourage students to keep up with the hard work and continue the generation in the same light. Also, it will make them aware of different lifestyles. On the other hand, many institutions require that the cost of the children\'s costumes be paid by their parents. Sometimes, these artificial dresses are very expensive and it becomes hard for the parents to bear the cost. Apart from this, not all the students are eligible to participate since it depends upon the extent on which they are capable to outperform. This may create a sense of inferiority among other students. Also, as these are out of time so they do not yield a great deal of practical improvisation. To wrap up, I will give my own experience when my child participated in the function at school which boosted his self-motivation and confidence level, resulting not only increase in the knowledge but also obtaining a positive attitude. In my personal view, these plays should be conducted in the schools where the benefits outweigh the demerits.