Should public schools server healthy, locally-grown foods to children?

Recently, the phenomenon serving healthy locally-grown food and introducing hands-on in their curriculum and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although, contested by many that giving locally-grown food is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of people. I am inclined to believe that serving highly nutrition foods to children can be positive and I will analyze that thoroughly this essay.

From compatible standpoint, there are myriad reasons why highly nutrition food must be part of their lunch diet. One of them is high nutrition found in locally-grown fresh vegetables which is epitome source of lunch's menu. In addition, students consume this diet and perform with greater efficiency and result into high marks in examination. Parents at home can espouse for the menu in lunch. With variance of diet in lunch everyday will provide adequate vitamins and protein.

From contrary standpoint, preponderant reasons why hands-on should be introduced in their study is awareness of foods and menu ingredients. For example students get vast knowledge for ingredients. Later in growing age, they make themselves self-dependent of food ingredients to get rid of malnutrition. People believe that knowledge about food provide adequate difference in their power of distinguish in term of nutrition. In today's time, people are very aware and emphasize the nutrition value in meal.

In recapitulate, as aforementioned, necessity of introducing foods in their curriculum and providing diet of locally-grown food provide ample advantages in their lives. I will recommend, scrutiny must be persuasive for fact of malnutrition in students.