Some people think law changes human behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Laws are made and implemented for smooth functioning of the society. The tendency of human beings to occur errors can be controlled by proper application of these laws. I agree with the statement that laws impacts the human behavior. In the following crub of writing, I will share my opinion with reasons, before deducing a plausible conclusion.

First and foremost, there are various punishments for wrong behavior of people like fines and imprisonment. Fines are imposed to prevent the people from doing acts which are harmful for the society. For example, if a person breaks traffic rules, he is liable to pay the fine or challans.

Secondly, some people do offences and crimes which result in life sentence, and sometimes death sentence. Such type of punishments are required to abstain the people from acting against the laws. For instance, an individual can stop stealing, if he is sentenced imprisonment.

In addition to this, fines for breaking traffic rules are also important to control the road accidents and other mishappenings. Otherwise people do not bother to follow the rules while driving which may cause serious accidents and traffic congestions.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out the conclusion that laws and rules are very important to change the human behavior. Government should implement the laws properly, keeping in mind the tendency of human beings and required punishments for the same.