Some say that it would be better if majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace everyday.

Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you choose that position.

Nowadays, the culture of distant working is booming rapidly because of the convenience it provides to both the employees and employers. Some individuals tend to think that this approach is much effective than travelling daily to a workplace. This essay will discuss the reasons why a distant working approach is both effective and non-effective with respect to the employees and employers both before concluding.

Undoubtedly, working from home approach offers an employee with numerous benefits. More specifically, it saves the travelling duration of the individuals to their offices. In turn, the employees can utilize that time period in accomplishing their assigned task instead of roving through the ways to their offices. Therefore, they can prove to be more effective in their work through this distant working approach.

Having said that, this alternative does have certain hidden pitfalls as well. Working from residence may not provide proper professional working environment to the employees as well as certain distractions may arise in between the task. For instance , disturbance from children or neighbors may cause turbulence in their official work and employees may find it difficult to concentrate on their assigned task. Thus, this can be proved as an unsuccessful approach for both the employees and employers as both will not be able to achieve their targets.

In conclusion, the essay has discussed how distant working offers an employee to save their travelling time while it also lead to deviation from their work. To my way of opinion, working from home is an effective approach than travelling daily to a workplace.