In a war of ideas, it is people who get killed”. Does a common man suffer from a group’s ideology? Express your opinion, and support the same with reasons and examples.

The issue that in the war of ideas, common man suffers from the group ideology was debateable has become more controversial. The substantial influence of group ideology cause destruction and the victim are always common man has evoked the controversy over the potential impact of its trend. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the statement because the mankind is divided into various fragments according to their colour, race, religions and conflicts and disagreements always exist among different groups.

At the outset, the world is witness of violence from centuries, as one religion try to dominate the others. For instance, terrorism on the basis of religion where one group’s point of view is totally different from other’s cause genocide against minor religion group members. In these kind of horrendous actions, the victims are always the common man and the most vulnerable persons of that society.

Another key justification upholding the notion is that politics is also an effective tool to impose the group ideology on members of the society. Political leaders have various narratives based of their political agendas try to manipulate the minds of ordinary citizens in order to gain power but the opposition ideas are always contrary which lead toward dispute and some time it turns into violent protests, hence the ordinary people suffer in the shape of economic and physical loss.

Taking into account all the facts mentioned previously, I would like to recapitulate that every individual has his own distinguished ideas and it is not necessary to support the group’s opinion and so become the sufferer. However, the acquisition of false and misleading information among groups is always disastrous and destructive for common man.