Younger employees have more skills, knowledge and more motivated than older employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree, support your argument with your own experience?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate younger employees are more skilled as well highly motivated than older employees, which attached plethora of controversies and drawn the attention from the public. it can be said that young people are more energetic as well as they are more familiar with new technologies which enables more opportunities for them, while on the other hand some stands with contrary prospective. this essay will discuss both sides and lead to logical conclusion based on my experience.

At the outset, there are myriads reason why young staffs are beneficial for companies and the most vital reasoning is that they are not as much expensive like older employees which is the best part of any organisation. As an illustration, manufacturing units always need highly energetic and young people to work there because they are more beneficial for company as well as people to produce output on cheap cost. Thus, young employees have advantages over older staff due to they are cost effective as well as physically more cabable.

On the other hand, some hold the view for older employees and as per them older staff has a higher experience of industry which is add-on for any employer also. As per survey conducted in my college project resulted, 40% of older staffs are required in higher managements as well as other high technical jobs and for this most essential reason for their experience in industry which enables their demands. Hence, need of older staff is not in decline and its completely depends on the job nature.

Agglomerating above all points, it can be concluded that, the requirement of employes is depends on nature of jobs in some places young people can do better, whereas some requires older people to handle work with high productivity.