105. The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of Butler Manufacturing.

"During the past year, workers at Butler Manufacturing reported 30 percent more on-the-job accidents than workers at nearby Panoply Industries, where the work shifts are one hour shorter than ours. A recent government study reports that fatigue and sleep deprivation among workers are significant contributing factors in many on-the-job accidents. If we shorten each of our work shifts by one hour, we can improve Butler Manufacturing's safety record by ensuring that our employees are adequately rested."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument is not entirely logically convincing, since it ignores certain crucial assumption. it perhaps assume cogent, at first glimpse, to concur with the argument in article that - fatigue and sleep deprivation is main reason of accident so to reduce the accident we should shorten time by one hour. However, in order to fully figure out this argument, we need to have a significant amount of additional evidence. The dispute could end up being much powerless then it looks or it perhaps be quite authenticate. In order to make that conviction, we need more than analyze what we learn.

first, the argument assumes that, accident can reduce by shorten the time period by one hour. Even so it is unwarranted because only one hour time may not be effective reason of accident. the hard level of work,number of helping worker while doing hard work may be reason of accident also.

another piece of evidence that would weaken the argument could come from the interview. we should ask the question to worker. how is your work? are you enjoying your work? are you feel uneasy to last hour of work? or we can ask the question to people who effected by the accident also. how this was happen? The clue can come from the answer of those questions.

one more important piece of evidence that might undermine argument is - making time of article. many years ago, companies have no material to doing work easily. and many people not had the knowledge about the safety material. the clue can from the research about availability of safety material. Butler manufacturing industries may have few safety material then Panoply industries. this may be the important cause of accident. argument never address about the working time hour of Pinoply industries.

Thus, the argument is not completely sound. Clearly, then we need to have an additional evidences in order to get a more complete and concrete understanding of the strength and weakness of article.

Ultimately, the argument might have been buttressed by survey, interview, change the study design, think about time frame and research about availability of safety material and the view or thinking of workers.