According to a recent report, cheating among college and university students is on the rise. However, Groveton College has successfully reduced student cheating by adopting an honor code, which calls for students to agree not to cheat in their academic endeavors and to notify a faculty member if they suspect that others have cheated. Groveton's honor code replaced a system in which teachers closely monitored students; under that system, teachers reported an average of thirty cases of cheating per year. In the first year the honor code was in place, students reported twenty-one cases of cheating; five years later, this figure had dropped to fourteen. Moreover, in a recent survey, a majority of Groveton students said that they would be less likely to cheat with an honor code in place than without. Thus, all colleges and universities should adopt honor codes similar to Groveton's in order to decrease cheating among students.

First of all, in Groveton College's honor code replaced a system in which teachers closely monitored students; under this system teachers reported an average of thirty cases cheating per year.same as second year 21 cases of cheating reduced, and lastly figure had dropped to fourteen. This is merely an assumption without solid background. If strength of the student is reduce than chating also reduces, so we can not say that cheating reduces due to honor code. To illustrate, Consider in first year there are 100 students in class and 21 students reported as cheater. In next year some students tranfer in another college let 25 students are transfer, in this 25 student include 7 students who was cheater than ultimately next year cheating will be decreasing.

Second, the argument claims that in recent survey, a majority of Groveton student said that they would be less likely to cheat. This is again weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate absolute number of student. For example, out of 100 students, 60 students say that they would not likely to cheat so we can not say that it is an affect of honor code. If new student's come in the college and who don't like to cheat in the exam than it is a not affect of honor code. If the argument had provided particular survey ratio of students than this argument would have been a lot more convincing.

Lastly, The argument cites that the, all colleges and universities should adopt honor codes similar to Groveton's in order to decrease cheating among students. it is also unsupported claim. For example student of Groveton's college does not tend to cheat in exam so, it is not neccesary students are same is all universites and colleges as Groveton's college. However, careful scrutiny of the argument reveals little little credible support for the author's argument with respect to several critical factors and raises several skeptical questions. And without the answer of these questions the reader left with the impression that the claims made by the author are more wishful rather than substantive.

In Conclusion, The author's argument is unsubstantiated as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide better concrete evidence. It could be considerably strengthened if author mentions all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of certain situation it is essential to have depth knowledege about contributing factors. So, finally as a result The conclusin has a no legs to stands.