According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author's argument that Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reach more people through advertising is flawed for numerous reasons. The author not only draws conslusion based on vague and ambigious terms but also uses limited data to make sweeping generalization about all movies. Furthermore, the author makes the mistake of focusing solely on advertising without a reason.

First of all, the author readily assumes that percentage of positive reviews are high enough to attract people. This is merely an assumption without much solid ground. For example, if the percentage of positive reviews could be increased from 11 percent to 12 percent during past year. In this case, expecting people to attend movies is an unplausible dream. Hence, the argument would have been a lot more convincing, if it explicitly stated the percentage change in positive reviews.

Secondly, the author claims that the problem lies not with the quality of movies but with the public's lack of awareness, so they should allocate a greater share of budget for advertising next year. This again is a weak and unsupported claim as it does not demonstrate any correlation between advertisement and number of people to be attracted. If the argument provided the evidence that increasing advertisement would significantly boost the movies, then it would have been a lot more convincing to the reader.

Finally, the author cites that percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers increased during the past year. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides credible support for author's conclusion in several critical respects and raises several skeptical questions. For example, what are the specific movies or who are the movie reviewers? Without convincing answers to these questions, the reader is left with the impression that the claims made by the author are more of a wishful thinking rather than substantive evidence.

In conclusion, the author's argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a detailed analysis of recent movies produced by Super Screen. Finally, to better assess the argument, it would be necessary to know more information films produced last year.