"All students should be required to take the driver's education course at Centerville High School. In the past two years, several accidents in and around Centerville have involved teenage drivers. Since a number of parents in Centerville have complained that they are too busy to teach their teenagers to drive, some other instruction is necessary to ensure that these teenagers are safe drivers. Although there are two driving schools in Centerville, parents on a tight budget cannot afford to pay for driving instruction. Therefore an effective and mandatory program sponsored by the high school is the only solution to this serious problem."

The author concludes that in order to decrease the number of accidents happening, a mandatory programe should be started by Centerville high school. The author concludes this on the basis of assumptions; increase in road accidents during last two years, too busy schedule of the parents and only two driving schools in the city which everyone cannot afford. At first sight these assumptions seem to bolster the conclusion but on meticulous analysis otherwise. The reasons for the failure of the author's conclusion are described below;

Firstly, the author said that in the number of accidents during last two years involved teenagers. But neither the number of teenagers involved is mentioned nor did the cause of accident. It may be possible that accident might had happened because of some other reasons rather than unguidedness of teenagers. However, the other possible reason of increasing road accidents may the laxity in government rules and regulations.

Secondly, author said that the parents are too busy that they cannot taught their children how to drive. But as we all know that parents are first teacher in everyone's life, the most basic things about driving such as to stop at red light one learns from his parents. And the second most impressing thing is that parents are the one who provide vehicles to their children, it is the foremost duty of the parents is to not allow their children to drive in public places until they don't know how to drive properly.

Last but not least, it is said that there are only two driving schools in the city and the most parents cannot afford them and according to author the only solution to this is that Centerville high school should start driving course. However,the other solutions to this solution are plaussible like opening of new driving schools, reducing the fee of these schools.

In the sum the author's conclusion was fallacious because it was based on totally biased assumptions. To demonstrate the conclusion the author should provide more additional information on number of accidents happened in past two years and the percentage of teenagers in that, about rules and regulations of the government, pay scale of the most of the parents, on the basis of which further analysis can be taken.