Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author extrapolated from the global warming trend nowadays that the main reason of the decrease of Arctic deer population is that deers are unable to follow their old-aged migration patternc through Arctic island. This extrapolation should be investigated through logic true evidence in order to be validated.

For instance, the author need to show clear definite evidance that the global warming causes a significant loss of the ice area connecting between the island to the nearest land. Perhaps the global warming only effects a local areas of that ice or even is not effecting that part of the iced area. Thus, the author should provide clear evidence to bolster the extrapolation validation.

Moreover, the author need to provide more evidence regarding the deers’ food avalaiblity. Maybe the deers could be adopted on any other profuse kind of plant or herbs growing on the land. Thus, the deer would not have to migrate to the island to find a suitable food. To demonstrate, deers as many of the other animals could be adopted on the surrounding enviroinement. As the deer have survived along the different ages including Earth’s freezing and warming eras among the hundreds of years. Thefore the author ought to clearify a clear definite evidance regarding the deers life and the possible food that could keep these kind of deers surviving amoung the ages.

Furthermore, the author need to show more evidence regarding the different factors leading to decrease of deers’ population. It could be many differet factors more significant for deers’ reproduction process other than food avalability. Maybe there is an increase of wolves population or any other wild animals which lead to deers’ population decrease. For example, the deers’ suffering a new virus or a certain disease which lead to death of a large number of deers’ population.

The author ought to provide those previously mentioned evidence as sample of the evidence would be needed to be investigated in order to clarify and grantee the validation of his/her extrapolation. The author should cover any of the thoughts which might drag into readers mind to warrant the extrapolation validation.