Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

A super screen movie has the power to give a cinematic experiences worth remebering. Everybody who went into theatre to watch Lwrence of Arabia, remembers the train scene. It is one of the main prospect of entertainment. But in present days, there are many streming services and DVDs are available through which people enjoy these cinematic moments. While these streming services can't provide the super experiences that people are used to, they are stiil pretty good. In this paragraph, we will discuss a memo from the advertising director of a Super Screen Movie Production Company and will try to find loopholes in the statement.

Firstly, the director told us about the budget about advertising. While it is a good idea, there is no mention that, this extra budget will be cut from movie's production budget. If that happens, the extra marketing money won't bring that much success in this regard.

Secondly, the director told us about the competition between two years. But what about the movie theatre condition? The director should have mentioned about the theatre environment and to properly evaluate this statement, we need to know if the previous year's theatre condition were better. And sometimes good reviews won't bring people to the movie theatre. Avatar is the highest grossing film of all time but the same year Coen brother's 'A serious Man' received more positive review and it didn't came close in competition with Avatar. So we should look into that. A small family drama won't bring much as does a Blockbuster.

Thirdly, now a days more streaming services like Netflix, Amazon Prime are available. Now a days, people doesn't go to the cinema rather they wait at home and wait for the release of the cinema in the streaming services. This is happeing because cinema costs more and these streaming services are quite popular among young generations.

Finally, is the cinema fiving us the theatritical experience? Quentin Tarantino said it himself that, now a days they are unable to provide the experience that people are used to and sometime this causes the decrease in the number of movie- goers. The avengers Infinity War certainly didn't have the problem. In this horrible time, it managed to gain a chunk of money and became the fourth highest grossing film of all time. So movie production company company should invest more in developing cinema that can bring people joy and compell the people to leave the streaming services and join the cinema.

Investing more only in the marketing purposes for a movie won't bring much people to the theatre. The distribution and production company should invest more in giving us cinematic experience like Gone with the wind. That will bring more people in the theatre.