Argument Topic: The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

There are many concerns regarding the Box Office issue of a movie. Some movie sequels are important to the movie going people such as Star Wars, Jurassic Park etc. Some Sci- fi movie always turns the head of the general mass, thus brings a big number. And sometimes there are some political and cultural issues for a movie to be successful. In this argument, the advertising director of Super Screen Movie production Company expressed his concerns and he emphasizes on the advertisement of the movies. In this paragraph, we will analyze the argument in a way that that board of the production company will understand the whole situations and will know which questions to ask to make the situation better.

Firstly, it is stated that, fewer people attended movies this year than previous years. But what are the reasons? Is the movie theatre environment worse than the previous years? Is the area surrounding the movie theatre became bad? Is the government shutdown affecting them? The board needs to analyze this situation before move on further.

Secondly, it is stated that, the number of positive reviews are increasing. But positive reviews always don't bring people to movies. Eighth Grade and Mid90s are two of the critically acclaimed films of the 2018. But they failed to earn more than 25 milliion $ combined while on average a Dwayne Johnson movie earns approximately 200 million $. Positive reviews aren't everyting. Blade Runner 2049 has the best reviews among the movies of 2017. But this big blockbuster became a box office disaster. A positive review, critically acclaimed movie indicated the quality of the movie. It doesn't always helps to make a movie box office hit.

Finally, it is stated that, they will increase the advertisement of the movies. While this is a good step and can increase the movie going people's rate, it doesn't ensure that people will certainly go to the movies. The DCEU Universe and Warner Bros arranged large advertising campaigns for the movies but other than Aquaman, no movies reached the billion dollar club mark. So, they need to make sure regarding this advertisement issue.

What makes the people want to see a movie is the big cinematic moments and the big cinematic experiences. Thats why people go to the movies of James cameron, Steven Spielberg, Peter Jackson, Christopher Nolan etc. The production company should ensure that they hire fim- makers like this capacity so that their movies do good business.

The loopholes in this argument is indicated and the questions to solve the issue is presented in the above paragraph. This paragraph will certainly help the board of the production company to make the right decision.