Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

In the argument, presented above, the author asserted two of the processes by which human can be taught morality through education system. Many people think that, teaching morality should be the foundation of education, however I agree with the latter part, that people should be taught logical reasoning to produce a moral society.

Every thing human beings do, they do for a reason. The lesson of morality and logical reasoning should begin from home. Parents should teach the basic etiquettes to the children and also they should explain why it is important to behave in a certain way. They should teach the children about right and wrong. Although basic morality like respect older/ women will go a long way, the children should be taught why it is important to behave a certain way, which in turns will develop morality among the children and the society.

Moral lessons are important, but education system should teach people why do we need to behave within our developed moral codes. When people will learn the importance of the logical reasoning, they will develop a moral code with themselves which in turn will help society to go a long way. So, we don't need to make the morality lessons foundations of our education, we just need logical reasoning which will eventually help in developing morality.

Teaching morality and logical reasoning will make a perfect society we dream of. So the education system should be based on both qualities for a better future and a better society.