People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Emotions are en-rooted in human's subconscious mind. They are used in expressing our feeling and in largely our behavior. Emotional persons are empathetic and sometimes too much emotions lead to bad decisions. Decisions should be made on logic and consequences of the peripheral environment.

Although some might say that, emotion is the force that drives people, sometimes too much emotion can cause damage if other people's lives are dependent on that decision. People should be rational and they should consider the consequences of their decisions and they might use simulations before taking an important decision. And thinking of the consequences after the decision is taken is plainly wrong. People should think about the perplexity of their decisions before taking them.

Human mind is naturally drive by instincts and emotions always keep the people on their toes and people usually tend to take bad decisions. Before taking the decision, one should mind his surroundings and should think about what his decisions will bring into their lives. They should think about all their scenarios and all possible consequences their decisions might bring. After taking a decision, the situation can't be undone and thinking about bad decisions which are driven by emotion is just a wastage of time. The thing people should do is to think their actions through and think about all the consequences that could change their lives.

US officials at multiple times said that, Iraq didn't have any nuclear mass- destructing weapons and the decision to attack Iraq was rushed. Some officials also expressed sorry that that they took a bad decision. But their sorry won't bring back the thousands of lives and families that were destroyed in the process of the nasty war. They should rely on their intelligence and should not take decisions based on the fact that Iraq is a terrorist country. If rightfully taken, today we might in a peaceful and better world.

Emotion is the basis drive of our subconscious nature and decisions through emotion can sometimes cause a great harm. And thinking about the past bad decisions is not only a wastage of time but it can bring no good. The thing we can do is we can take lessons from our past bad decisions and think through before taking our nest decision.