The city council of Town X has proposed reducing the city’s electric expenses by switching all the lights in public buildings from incandescent bulbs to light-emitting diodes (LEDs). The switch would be made gradually as the old incandescent bulbs burn out, and the city council reasons that since LED lights burn brighter and cost no more to purchase, the switch would help Town X save money on electrical costs in the future. Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to help evaluate the efficacy of the city council’s proposal to save money on electrical costs.

It is elucidated by the argument that by replacing the incandescent bulbs to the light emiting diodes , not only would the town x benefit in regards to saving cost to purchase but also improve the overall expenditure on the electric costs, since it is stated that these leds tend to be luminant enough, but the these assertions made seem to be partial and there is a needs to access myriad varaibles before maing these claims thus making the argument rife with holes and skeptical in nature.

One of the issue to which the argument perspicously is has not covered is that the new installations of the light emitted diodes would suffice with the retrogade fittings of the incandescent bulbs.Is there any data or study which proves to show that the shift can lead to added benefits? There are drawbacks associated with the light emitting diodes too which needs to weighed before making a reckless decisioon of formulating to be a part of the whole town.The point which is not drawn into the limelight by the argument is that how effective is the new bulbs in order to minimize the elctrical cost.Is there any old electrical data to draw comparisons or any kind of represntation of data to prove the validity of the argument.Another loop hole in the argument is that what about the other eco-friendly ans well cost effective bulbs in the market , do they bear a chance in comaprison with the light emitting diodes.

Next, the second quality of the light emiited diodes being bright, this revealations makes the argument subject which is bereft of a staunch foundation, it seems that the brightness level needs to be meticuously evaluated since it can be one of the leding concern since the bright lights can cause health related illness like migraine, increase headaches in debitilated or immunocompromised patietns, if they were to be installed in hospital, their requirement would be perilous in nature .

In nutshell, there is a need to suject the argument to plethora of variables before making such claims,It would not be pragamtic enough to switch to the changes in a the town in a go without scrutinizing in depth details about it .Thus, there is a need to establish validity as well the ideas need more exploration , without which the assumptions made cannot be satiated.