The Commercial airline industry in the country of Freedonia has experienced impressive growth in the past three years. This trend will surely continue in the years to come, since the airline industry will benefit from recent changes in Freedonian society: Income are rising, most employees now receive more vacation time, and interest in travel is rising, as shown by an increase in media attention devoted to foreign culture and tourist attractions

The argument that the Commercial Airline Industry will benefit from the recent changes in the Freedonian society is based on some naive assumptions from which the writer tries to draw conclusion. It may at prima-facie seems to be tenable but the writers seems to have taken several dubious conclusions making the connection tenuous.

First and foremost, according to author the increase in the airline industry growth is contingent upon the Increasing Income. There is no evidence provided by the author that the Freedonian society will show similar increase in the income in future and will not buck the trend. Also, even if people have more free time for leisure, is not guaranteed that the citizens will engage into tourism. May be people take up other hobbies and devote to them instead of tourism. And Even If people’s interest for travelling increases, it is fallacious to assume that the airline will benefit from it, It may so happen that the people most sought commutation is not airlines or the destination they are looking for is not far for them to be using flights .

The Author also attributes the increase to increase in media attention to the foreign cultures/destination. This statement suffers from an inherent assumption that he media is conveying the popular public opinion. IT may be possible that the media reports is based on a few people or is not at all correlated to the public opinion. IT is takes an implicit assumption that media coverage to such destinations will encourage the people to visit those and that too by the airlines.

Besides these, the writer does not explain the kind of changes in Freedonian society. It is unclear whether it is some kind of a business reform or mitigation of tax burden on people which is resulting in increase of the income of the people. What if the changes brought are not related to the airline industry? It is not clear as to which people are benefitting from the changes and how many of them contribute to the airline industry. It is possible that only a bunch of people are experiencing the increase in income and only a few of them like to spend on airlines as leisure, will that contribute significantly to the airline industry.

In conclusion the writer’s assertion may be correct given that the assumption taken seem to be fitting, but there is a need of well-conclusive evidence that the recent change would necessitate a growth to the Airline Industry.