The Commercial airline industry in the country of Freedonia has experienced impressive growth in the past three years. This trend will surely continue in the years to come, since the airline industry will benefit from recent changes in Freedonian society: Income are rising, most employees now receive more vacation time, and interest in travel is rising, as shown by an increase in media attention devoted to foreign culture and tourist attractions

The argument that the Freedonian commercial airline industry might continue flourishing due to recent societal changes is quite compelling, and might even look logical at first glance. However, the author heavily relies on unsupported assumptions to make a leap from a few observations to a conclusion without adequate proof to back his claims. Therefore, the argument is fundamentally flawed, and unpersuasive.

First, the author makes the mistake of leaping into the conclusion that the Freedonian airline industry might keep blooming due to increased income and increased vacation time. However, he fails to take into account the mere fact that a rise of living expenses of the country was the reason for the rise of income in the first place. If so, people would be rather reluctant to spend their money on travelling, especially costly means of travel such as air travel. It is reasonable to expect an increase in vacation time to be followed by increased leisurely travel. Once more, if the living expenses are high, people may opt to take cheaper forms of travel such as trains or buses. People might altogether postpone their plans for international jaunts and instead take pleasure in retiring to the country side. Therefore, increase in income and vacation time set no premise for the Freedonian airline industry to keep flourishing. Had the author provided proof, perhaps in the form of past situtations where the Freedonian society opted for air travel during times of better income and longer vacation periods, the argument would have been more cogent and convincing.

Secondly, the author attributes the change in media attention towards foreign cultures and tourist attractions as a signal that implies a newfound interest in the society for foreign travel. If the author had based this claim on actual information as published in a newspaper article or electronic media, this claim would have been a very powerful indicator of a fortune for the airline industry. However, without such support for his claim, it is imprudent to leap from a simple observation to such a heavy conclusion.

If the people of Freeedonia were somehow motivated for and could afford air travel, still, there would be an indirect blow on the 'Freedonian' airline industry, if the people opt to travel in cheaper foreign airlines. Therefore, although the airline industry would benefit as a whole, the Freedonian airlines in particular wouldn't see much benefit.

In conclusion, the assertion that the Freedonian airline industry might keep burgeoning would have been bolstered, had the author provided sufficient evidence to support his claims. Without adequate proof, the audience to this argument must be skeptical in acting upon it. While it would be too extreme to call the argument as untrue, it is definetely safe to consider it a mere conjecture; a conclusion based on limited evidence. After all, the assertion of the author might in fact be true, however, due to latent correlations that the author fails to capture in his argument.