People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The argument made that decisions makers who make decisions on emotion are poor decision makers is highly convincing and can be bolstered by several examples. But in spite of these, there exist some circumstances where emotional decision making can be more benefiting.

First and foremost, it is prudent to say that emotional pondering over any issue clouds your thinking capabilities and narrows down your thinking horizon. A person thinking emotionally cannot ponder about the gamut of the ramifications his/her emotionally driven decision could have. In contrast, cerebral decision-making lets you deal with decisions more wisely and handle even nuanced cases.

Besides these, we know that our emotional thinking is based on the biases and several fallacious assumptions and personal experiences which doesn't lead the mind to a sound decision. As an example, in our daily life, we take several decisions based on superstitions and then we try to justify them with baseless claims, but the majority of those decisions seems to fail against a decision taken logically. Moreover as an example in competitive games, we tend to get swayed away with fervour and take decisions individually which is detrimental to the team and as a result witness failure, whereas a team taking decisions logically win. This can be witnessed from our daily life experiences.

Apart from this, making a decision and then justifying them does not seem reasonable, because human tends to rationalize everything to make them seem correct. Whereas utilising rational thinking and then decision making leads to a sound decision.

Up until now, we saw how emotional thinking foreshadows our reasoning power, but in some circumstances, this emotional thinking leads us to improve and take bold steps. In several circumstances, where the human mind is marked with extreme forlorn, and logically the chances of success of is very gloomy, in those case a positive emotion can help a person buttress his/her motivation and in several of those situations motional think ing leads to much more propitious decisions.

In the end, I would like to conclude by saying that human being is driven both by rationality and emotions, thus a sound decision takes place when there is an amalgamation of both in the decision-making process.