The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

This is the proposal for Maple county to circumscribe the apotheosis in the area which may result in the augmentation of housing prices. At first glance the argument might seem valid but, due to lack of evidence and proofs, the argument may fall apart. This argument consists of supporting examples that are ten and fifteen years ago which is not strongly bolstered by supporting evidence with proofs like community survey, case papers, and statistical data which may be conducive to prejudice the argument by exegesis of supporting papers and case studies.

Firstly, Maple county is concerned about over development of the county which is pragmatic and should concern as if the all open land gets converted into housing, skyscraper and eventually a metropolis then it will be detrimental for people residing in the county and their health. on contrary, the council is also worried about a paucity of new housing which will lead to an escalation in the price of housing. But the county should first surveyed the human development index in the county which will show that what amount of people required basic facilities like housing which will eventually limit the new construction of housing and may be helpful to save open farmland. Overdevelopment does not mean just construction of infrastructure but also overpopulation which might be mitigated through sustainable solutions to build the county.

Secondly, the author is citing the example of the chestnut county to support the argument for restricting the over development. But the case is ten years old and does not hold valid supporting elements to buttress today’s condition. Ten years ago the housing prices are might be less with higher human development index hence, in the Chestnut county people might not require new housing. Also, the migration rate in the county was maybe limited which affect the housing prices modestly.

Moreover, another example cited by the author is of the Pine county which is elder than the chestnut county that is fifteen years. But in contrast with chestnut county condition in pine county might be different with low human development index and the number of people migrated in the county may be more to accommodate more housing which might result in a higher cost.

However, implying the same policy in the maple county might not work unless some important base study like human development index, migration status, location of county, and survey of people in the county has done. So the author should provide parameters of the case study with statistical data of people residing in the county.

In totality, apotheosis or overdevelopment can be viable with a sustainable and planned policy which need clairvoyance to imagine further consequences. Hence, the author required to provide a survey report, case study details, location of county, political status at every county at that time to prejudice the argument without which this is merely a conjecture to infer.