The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

The parliament concludes facing cost problems for people because of preventing building new houses in farmlands. The passage supports the idea by survey two countries, passing similar laws and delving their results. At first glance these statements seem to be strong enough to persuade us to accept the prediction, but when we start to revise the argument deeply we can find some flaws and unanswered questions which need to response.

To begin with, argument are speaking about three different countries and it has to mention all nuances in these countries. To put in the other hand, Maple country is totally different from Chestnut and Pine, Maple has own economy, resources also people with different culture and it isn’t true to compare with other areas without note this differences. It is crystal clear, regarding history will help to find solution but we need to consider all effects which influence on the prediction. Therefore, there is no reasonable response to answer this question, asked, why we are comparing three countries without considering their differences?

Furthermore, there is a problem in not discussing time which is one of the most important issues in analyzing and deciding. To be specific, passage mentioned Chestnut laws ten years ago and Pine rules fifteen years ago however didn’t speak about conditions were changing during this time. Surely, time influence on economy also costs and people ability to buy new buildings, maybe if these two countries now decide to pass this limitation laws, their problems would be reverberate. As a result, if the parliament had considered the time effects in its studies, the prediction would strengthen also more reasonable.

Without any shadow of doubt, just one evident wouldn’t lead to an especial result in investigating the research. To make clear, limitation laws aren’t solely the reason, leading to increase cost. It can depend on a lot of causes such as economy, the farmland chosen to prevent and zone suggested to make new houses. It is true that these kinds of laws can play the main role in changing costs but we need to perform the prediction from all aspects of matter. As a consequence, the parliament had spent more time to find effective factor in this topic before concluded the prediction about increasing costs.

In conclusion, the parliament proposal to increase costs in the country is flaw. Since the council didn’t speak about differences in all countries choosing to survey also ignore time issue in their analysis. In addition argument consider just limitation laws to predict increasing cost, however it can have another reasons.