Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

It goes without saying that leading each enterprise such as company, government, educational institute, is important any time. Nowadays, despite this fact, there is controversial question whether we should change our head ever five years or not. I am afraid I disagree with this Idea that expressing changing head every five years is effective.

To begin with, leading enterprise, correctly is a good happening, appearing by considering the leader result instead of lead period of time, which he or she is leading. It is crystal clear, the best way for evaluating leadership is comparing out comes, in compare to the other leader who leaded the enterprise. Opponents may argue that details of each enterprise led to victories but the main point is that all parts of our company or society or school is influenced by leader and also leader has chosen all section and policy of our enterprise, therefore, leader impression in obtaining goals is perceivable. As an illustration, we can consider Steve Jobs – the leader of apple company <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">– </span>he was leading apple almost for 9 years and undeniably, no one in board feels to change during in that years.

Nevertheless, some one argues that abusing the power is one of the most significant reason for changing leader every five years. It is true that power can impress on everybody, dramatically but we have to know if the leader wants to abuse from his power, it can happen any time and we need to prepare for this kinds of cases every time even one month after starting leading. Surely, breaking the laws or make a mistake, deliberately, will be the signs of abusing. One experience can drive this fact home. Saedi was a manager of Melli Bank in Iran, he had exchanged One million dollar before receiving the first year of his managing. If Iran had had strong rules for preventing from abusing managers from their power, this accident would not happen.

The other matter to discuss between dissents and proponents is about using new person in leading, because they improve our strategy and update our traditional plan. Without shadow of doubt, improving and updating plan is conducive in everywhere. However changing leader is not merely, the path of updating an elaborating, for this notion, we need to review our company or university or government structure, profoundly. Under such a circumstance, we could find our flaws and start changing. What is more, the leader can be the person, who start to reform. For example, some countries like, Singapore, Japan, Hong Kong, and so on start reforming through their prior leader.

In conclusion, as for reasons and examples, mentioned before, I do believe choosing new leader every 5 years is due to improve or prevent to abuse is wrong choice. In addition, we should consider leader’s outcomes for evaluating his or her managing.