In an effort to improve our employees' productivity, we should implement electronic monitoring of employees' Internet use from their workstations. Employees who use the Internet from their workstations need to be identified and punished if we are to reduce the number of work hours spent on personal or recreational activities, such as shopping or playing games. By installing software to detect employees' Internet use on company computers, we can prevent employees from wasting time, foster a better work ethic at Climpson, and improve our overall profits."

The argument cites that the productivity at Climpson Industry's profit is a very low due to his

work-man does not work properly so, president installs the monitoring system than all work-man

do a better job and profit is increase. Stated in this way the argument fails to mention

several critical point basis on which it could be evaluated. The conclusion relies on the

argument for which, there is not better evidence. Hence, the conclusion can be unsubstantiated

and unsupported. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support for

the author's conclusion.

First off all, The argument readily assumes that the employees productivity very low and stated

that productivity of employees are low due to recreational activities. This is merely an

argument without much solid ground. For example, If employees are done a proper job but some

machines in Climpson Industries not work properly than it is affect the production of the

company. Here the argument directly said that the production is directly dependent on employees

working hours. It is also possible that work-man do a best job and take a some time for

recreational activity but due to other factors factors productivity is low than work-mans are

not responsible for low productivity.

Second, The argument claims that the if we can use internet-monitoring system than workstation

easily find-out that person who do not work properly. This is again weak and

unsupported claim as a the argument does not demonstrate any correlation between computer

monitoring system and work-man efficiency to do a work. For Example, If company's president

install monitoring system, but where cameras are installed at this place all work-man do a best

jobs but other places does not work properly than it affect the productivity of the company.

Lastly, The argument cites that the President's monitoring system prevent employees from

wasting time and done a better job and profit overall increases. It is also weak assumption.

here the argument directly assumes that the profit is directly depends on the company's

productivity. For example it is also possible that Climpson company have a also child company

that also contributes the profit. So, here we can not said that the profit is increase if

president install monitoring system because it's other industry does not perform accordingly

than profits reduces. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals little credible support

for the author's argument with respect to several critical point and raises several skeptical

questions. like monitoring system really affect the productivity ?, there is no other factor

that affects the profit ? Without the answer of the question the reader left with the

impression that the claims made by the author are more wishful rather than substantive.

In conclusion, The author's conclusion is unpersuasive as its stand. To bolster it further the

author must provide better concrete evidence. It considerably strengthened if the author

mentions all relevant facts. In order to asses the merit of certain situation it is essential

to have depth knowledge about contributing factors. As a result, the conclusion has a no legs

to stands.