"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since beaches and buildings in the area will be preserved, Tria's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

While the proposal of protecting beaches and buildings in Tria island has its merits in certain ways, the argument developed in short of solid evidence. even if replenishing the sand may be an approach to further improvements of the island's tourist industry, the letter is replete with holes and assumptions, thus the proposal may not be carried out.

In considering the solution to stop the erosion of beach sand, the author came up with the idea of charging people for using the beach to raise money that can be used to replenish the sand. this could be a bad idea. it is possible that the beach is short of tourist already, and extra fee for visiting would attribute to a further decline of visitors. Besides, there are plenty other ways to earn money from the beach, like opening a gift shop, or water sports equipment shop, etc. charging for using the beach is only one of them, and probably not the best one. even if money can be raised in this way, we can not know for sure that they are used for the beach preservation. Maybe the administer of the beach would use the money for private use. To illustrate the necessity of this policy, evidence should be provided to cover the remaining questions of mentioned aspects.

To show that replenishing sand can protect the buildings, the writer revealed that nearby island of Batia did so. this fact, however, lends no support to the proposal. With no evidence showing that the island of Batia resembles the island of Tria, it is reckless to simply imitate the resolution Batia had taken. Batia could have a bad climate with lots of severe storm around the year which Bria island has never seen, and protecting the separate islands with the same means could have a bad outcome. even if the two islands liken to each other, the effect of the approach in <b>B</b>atia island could be useless, thus the fact would be tenuous to be used to reinforce the proposal. therefore, before making the recommendation, islands should be compared for similarities and contrast for differences, and how is the Batia island doing now should be fully analyzed as well.

building upon the implication that the erosion is a serious threat to the tourist industry of Tria island, the author suggests that preservation of the buildings and beaches in the area would result in an improvement in tourist industry in the long run. if the erosion is the most decisive factor here, this may be true. But we can not know. what if the scenery here is not marvelous enough to attract tourists to spend their time to visit? what if the island is suffering from some pollution and need to improve the quality of beach to begin with? which aspect should we expect to see the improvement is also not clearly conveyed. it could be indicating the population of visitors, or referring to the profit Tria island earned over the year, or considering the quality of service the island could be providing. The author could corroborate the letter with detailed descriptions of Tria island.

In sum, the argument is logically flawed and therefore unconvincing as it stands. To better evaluate the argument, we would need to know alternative ways to make money for the protection of the beaches and buildings, a comparison between Batia island and Tria island, and further description of the condition in Tria island.