Five years ago, at a time when we had difficulty obtaining reliable supplies of high-quality wool fabric, we discontinued production of our popular alpaca overcoat. Now that we have a new fabric supplier, we should resume production. Given the outcry from our customers when we discontinued this product and the fact that none of our competitors offers a comparable product, we can expect pent-up consumer demand for our alpaca coats. Due to this demand and the overall increase in clothing prices, we can predict that Sartorian's alpaca overcoats will be more profitable than ever before.

In this argument the author conclude that when they bring their new product of overcoat then the people will accept the overall increased price and that will result into achieve more profit to them. But this conclusion is based on many different assumptions and such assumptions does not have any supporting evidence provided by the author and so the result many not be as per the author conclude to us.

Firstly, when the company had decided to discontinue the production of the popular alpaca overcoat due to in decrease in quality supply of the wool fabric, It is not fix that the people will judge this by saying that they are forced on only the quality product but they can also judge that some thing bad happens with there product and so this kind of step by the company may be beneficial to them in some ways and may be not in some other way.For instance a company in the Germany had decided to sale only the quality product by due to some production issues they can not remain fix in their speech and so many customer had decided to not take that company's product. So in the same way the author will not decide to have a good step by doing so.

Secondly, After getting new fabric for their product it is not fix that that new coat will be as good as the old one and so may result in many questions as does the people like the new product more then the old one? ,does the consumer will pay more for the new product? and there were many different aspects on which the people will decide to buy their product and that will be not sure that due to there previous name in the market they will be appreciated all the time. For instance, Nokia is well developed company in the early 20's and were so popular mobile company but decided to discontinue there product with the new software arises so many consumer were disappointed by this and so after many time now Nokia is developing their mobiles with the latest software will not result to that the consumer will be agree with there new product and buy them.

Thirdly, when there is a competitor in the field the result of the sales will not be pre-predicted because there are certain aspects which get affected for both of them and if the competing compony is selling the same kind of product in cheaper rates then there is no chance to have more sales compare to previous one and so this will rise many of the questions such as does the competing company is been selling more quality products? does people are more doing towards the quality products? and many more will result in to decide the sale of the product of the old company.

Finally, there are many factors which are not covered by the author and so such factors is not supported any proper evidence the author conclusion is not likely to be happen.