Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

In this argument there is concluding that to increase the viewers of there news paper and to increase the revenues by the advertising of local business they will restore the time devoted to the weather and local news to its former level.

The authors' conclusion is not based on any proper assumption. And due the authors' assumption is not supported with any proper evidence the conclusion may not as per the author.

Firstly, the author described that the late-night news program has devoted more time to national news that to the local news and to the weather. And due to this the author describe that during this time period they were receiving many complans by the viewers on the bases of the local and weather news. But this does not lead that the increase in the national news will causing them problem and it does not mean that the increase in the local news and weather along with the nation will make them happy. There were many reasons due to which the news company may taken this step tp give more preference to the nation news than to the local news.

Secondly, the author described that the local business that use to advertise during the late-night news program has just canceled ther advertising contracts with them. This does not lead to any assumption that due to reduction in local news and weather news in the program will cause such. It may be possible that may local business does not want to advertise there product at late-night program.

Thirdly, If the author conclusion to increase the local and weather news in the late-night program will lead them to attain more viewers and increase in the number of advertisers in the program. Then that such many not happen because we can relate that increase in the local and weather news will lead to such.

Finally, the author had not provided any proper evidence to their assumption and so the result of this may not be as per author conclusion. And to increase the viewers to the program they have to ask the late-night viewers that what kind of news will they more likely to watch.