The following appeared in a health newsletter.

"A ten-year nationwide study of the effectiveness of wearing a helmet while bicycling indicates that ten years ago, approximately 35 percent of all bicyclists reported wearing helmets, whereas today that number is nearly 80 percent. Another study, however, suggests that during the same ten-year period, the number of bicycle-related accidents has increased 200 percent. These results demonstrate that bicyclists feel safer because they are wearing helmets, and they take more risks as a result. Thus, to reduce the number of serious injuries from bicycle accidents, the government should concentrate more on educating people about bicycle safety and less on encouraging or requiring bicyclists to wear helmets."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The conclusion of the newsletter which explicitley explain us that how important is the wear a helmet in the road, In ten years many risk there life and still do, 200 percent os increasing accident, this all turn this above statment to the nebulous zone where the pivot is implicit and having few flow listed below

First, Health Newsletter suggest that during ten years 200 percent increase in the bycycle realted accident, this statement is equivocla because of percentage quantification that is - if 2 accident were there and now the accedent are 4 the the ration will be 200% but this quantification of hte numbers are missing from the newsletter, and If such a big ratio is there and if it is still inreasing then it is far more dangerous for the people whio are living in the country and government should think on that first - this has to be mentioned in the newsletter with exact numbers.

Second, Government should take a place an action to make the safety of the people by training them in the cycle rule and wear the helmet will be the cumplusoty event - as suggest, but this statement is final verdict by the newsletter though there is possibilites of the starting a new lane for the bycycle riders due to this continuous road accident to prevent the precious life of the countrymen, Government has the right to make any ammendments but it should be not biased and it has be done via certain researched which is lacking in the above statement.

Third, One should ask that why they are taking more risk although the helmet is safer on road but still there are N Number of chances that accidnet may occurs, health newsletter conclusion on as a result is dubious because of the unclear finalization of result to taking a risk and - how many taking the risk - why they are taking the risk, is there any problem that they have to go through tat road or there is no other way to go from home to work station, all this important point is has to be covered int he above newsletter.

Ofcourse, Wearing a helmet while driving either a Bycycle or motercycle is necessory to prevent the future event which may harm us, however we have to look on the other factor such as extra lane for bycylclist, making a special bus for the people who are taking a risk to ride on road due to some survival reason- this some pivot is important understand by the government to place a final statement in favour of the people life’s.