The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement.

"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The given article promotes Clearview as preferred destination for anyone who is planning to retire. It provides various reasons for Clearview for being the top choice. The reasons are evaluated as below:

Firstly, the article mentions that Clearwater harbours spectacular natural beauty and consistent climate. This begs the question that retirees would want to settle in a serene place away from chaos, presumably of their busy city lives, once they retire. However what if then retirees don’t intend to settle in a bucolic place and remain in the city. Perhaps data or a survey on how many reti...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.