The following appeared in a memo to the board of the Grandview Symphony.

"The city of Grandview has provided annual funding for the Grandview Symphony since the symphony's inception ten years ago. Last year the symphony hired an internationally known conductor, who has been able to attract high-profile guest musicians to perform with the symphony. Since then, private contributions to the symphony have doubled and attendance at the symphony's concerts-in-the-park series has reached new highs. Now that the Grandview Symphony is an established success, it can raise ticket prices. Increased revenue from larger audiences and higher ticket prices will enable the symphony to succeed without funding from the city government."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the memo, the author mentioned that the Grandview symphony can raise the ticket price and can sustain without government funding. The author had come to those conclusions based on the recent success and private contribution of the high profile guest because of the newly hired conductor, last year. However, before the argument can be properly evaluated, three pieces of evidence must be analyzed.

First of all, the author mentioned last year, Grandview symphony hired an internationally known conductor. And that was the reason why private contribution goes up and high- profiled musicians performed with the symphony. Maybe the success was happened due to the group work of the conductor with other staff and musicians. Also possible that the economy was good that year or there was a tax reduction that's why private contributions ballooned. However, if the following evidence has merits then the main argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, the author stated that Because of the success, the symphony should raise the ticket prices. Perhaps, the high ticket price can reduce the audience of the symphony, it is possible that the rising audience because of the less costly ticket or maybe free. When they raise the price there is a huge possibility to lose the numbers of audiences, the symphony can face loss.

Finally, as the author mentioned that symphony can sustain without the Grandview government funding, which was given the symphony for ten years. Even if the symphony can maintain profit and sustain without the funding. But it is possible that the concert profits and private contribution may decline and at that time they also do not have the funding. However, if the above evidence is true, then the main argument cannot hold water. In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now is considerably flawed, because of its reliance on the unwarranted recommendations. If the author can provide three evidence stated above and go through proper systematic analysis, then it will be possible if the symphony can raise the ticket price and decline the government fundi