The following appeared as a memorandum from the Human Resources director at Dexter Gorman Instruments, a company that manufactures saxophones.

"On this year's survey about work habits, our employees tended to strongly agree with the idea that if they took less time to complete their assigned work, the quality of their work would suffer. However, we recently conducted an internal study that proves this idea wrong. Managers across several divisions identified an overtime group: the employees who worked an average of 48 or more hours per week over the past year instead of the expected 40 hours per week. We then looked at the number of documented work errors produced by all of our employees during the past year and found that the overtime group was responsible for significantly more work errors overall than their fellow employees. On the basis of these findings, our recommendation to the company president is to require employees at Dexter Gorman Instruments to complete their work during the regular 40-hour work week and allow overtime only for urgent circumstances."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Since, argument and recommendation posit that work time should reduced to 40 hour per week, only allowed over time if it is emergency. It is not only riddle with fallacy, but also ambiguous . Moreover, teeming with untenable assumption and wanting testimony. As, there are serval erroneous assumption which flawed the argument and it's reccomendation, like survey done to know about employee habit is vague, Manager delgated to identity about working habit does't give any data used in thier process, where is the statistic analysis or mention any method used for exegesis for error of over time worker.

Muchlike, manger simply refute the survey carried about woker habit that less time lead to bad quality of product, how manger come to such adjudication by simply assayed over the serval division. However, both survery and manager adjucation are serioully flawed and uncanny. if survey is to know the employee habit should perform with larger sample scale, around of 45 percentage employee, it would give clear idea about result. Either to comply it or refute it, but only relyin on bunch of manager serval division woould be fatal.

Similarly, error done by employee which is doing overtime and regurlar employee, it is all but not unequivocal. How both juxtapose, what is method involed to calculate the error is not mention. Insted, method to calculate error should be properl explicated, error made in which part should be mention, What are factor that color the employee to made error should be ferret.

Hence, argument and reccomedation is teeming whith serval untenable and wantin information and assusmption, if reccomendation is implemneted without disabsue it would be deterimental to working condtion of company, and ultimately abysmal to bottom line company profit. Instead, conspicuous exegesis should be as mention above and every survey mention explicatedly.