The following appeared in a memorandum from the planning department of an electric power company.

"Several recent surveys indicate that home owners are increasingly eager to conserve energy. At the same time, manufacturers are now marketing many home appliances, such as refrigerators and air conditioners, that are almost twice as energy efficient as those sold a decade ago. Also, new technologies for better home insulation and passive solar heating are readily available to reduce the energy needed for home heating. Therefore, the total demand for electricity in our area will not increase - and may decline slightly. Since our three electric generating plants in operation for the past twenty years have always met our needs, construction of new generating plants will not be necessary.

Since, argument presented by planning department of an electric power company is based on serval assumption which need to corroborated, that demand of electricity will not increase and may decline. Indeed, assumption regarding those need further exegesis, and there is no cornucopia of testimony to justify those conjecture present in the argument. Therefore, it would fatal mistake not to construct new generating power plant. And, eventually lead to energy crisis, which exacerbate energy supply and demand in years to come.

one of putative is that survey indicate that people are keen for conserve energy. However, survey do actually present the real picture of all household, what is the sample size of survey?, what type of economical background people were surveyed. All above question need to answered to known veracious paradigm of the resident energy conservation habit. If not it will be soberly erroneous method to resort for validity of argument. Moreover, subsequent posit is that due to forthcoming of modern technology, it offer several energy conserving electric device like refrigerators, air conditioners than previously available. Apparently, what there is no data given about purchase of such electric saving device, without the data, we don't know about consumers are using how many new device they are using or they didn't replace it with new ones, it would be only naive conjecture that consumers buy's such device as a result of availability in market. likewise, what about the population, is that stagnant, new consumer of power, nothing is mention in the argument. Without such information, it attenuate the validity of argument.

Eventually, further exegesis is needed to before reaching to adjudication. Otherwise, it would be fatal mistake not construct the new generating plants based on the conjecture presented in the argument which eventually lead to compound the energy crisis in coming future due to imbalance in supply and demand of energy.