The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The arguer claims that parents who want their child to learn music should consider the Mozart School of Music as the first choice. Because the school embraces all the young with different abilities and ages, and the lessons it offers include not only most kinds of instruments, but also various kinds of styles and genres from classical to rock. Moreover, the staff are outstanding, and their graduates have gone on to become celebrated musicians in the music area. However, the argument is not so convincing without several assumption.

Firstly, one assumption of the argument is that the lessons it offers are suitable and flexible for different children in their levels. Given to it welcomes the youngsters at different ages and abilities, the school are supposed to design various levels of courses related to childrens' situation. However, it may happen that Mozart school are so new to offer properly-designed courses.

Secondly, without assuming that the graduates form the school have improved thier professional music skills during their learning in the school. If a substantial number of Mozart gradutes only had temperary lessons in the school and soon left with unsatisfaction, then we cannot draw a conclusion that the Mozart School of Music plays a crucal role in developing their music skills, not to mention the significant promotion to their excellent performance in their music career. In addition, there is a great possiblity that the graduates themselves made great effects in becoming well-known, such as participating in musical competitions, attending professional musical summer camps, and so on, while the school just provides a series of regular lessons.

Thirdy, the arguer failed to assume that the teaching skills of the faculty are better than those in other music schools. It is likely that the most distinguished musicians are not so adept at teaching, since some of them might be tarciturn and modest. That is to say, when introducing professional musical knowledge to students, they cannot explain it clearly and vividly, thus the students will find it struggling to learn the professional skills, which triggers to deteriorating their firery in music.

To sum up, the argument have plentiful flaws without considering the assmuptions above.