The following appeared as part of an article in a Dillton newspaper.

"In an effort to bring new jobs to Dillton and stimulate the city's flagging economy, Dillton's city council voted last year to lower the city's corporate tax rate by 15 percent; at the same time, the city began offering generous relocation grants to any company that would move to Dillton. Since these changes went into effect, two new factories have opened in Dillton. Although the two factories employ more than 1,000 people, the unemployment rate in Dillton remains unchanged. The only clear explanation for this is that the new factories are staffed with out-of-town workers rather than Dillton residents."

Based on the fact that there are existing decline in tax of 15% and the new factories supply 1,000 jobs, which copes with the problem of unemployment of 1,000 residents, the unemployment rate remains. The newspaper drew the conclusion that the new-established factories are staffed with out- of-town workers, however, this conclusion does not hold water bacause of the following reasons.

Firstly, as the newspaper mentioned, the tax rate was solely been reduced by 15%, there mignt exist a huge tax data base that 15% cannnot release the burden on the the residents, therefore maynot make any through changes. If the past tax rate in the city is high, those kind of slight measure will not make a huge difference. To consider this way from a more big-pictured and far-fetched angle, the tax rate should be decreased sharply, or the measure that focused on tax maybe even a wrong way that Dillton's economy could be even worse.

Secondly, the newspaper argue that 1,000 people is a huge difference for the unemployment conditions, holding the assumption that there are not much people in the Dillton. To be more specific, they assume that the pupulation data base of the town is small, or even less than 1,000, that the cooperation which creates 1,000 jobs can increase the overall living standards or even solve the problem of the unemployment. However, the population of Dillton could be large that 1,000 jobs will not make much differences, such as for 100,000,000, 1,000 people can get a job is a tiny promotion.

Even if the tax rate is enough and efficient to rise the living standard of the residents, and the 1,000 do assist a large proportion of unemployed people to get a job, it does not mean that the unchaged unemployment rate can solely caused by the exotic workers who grab the natives' opportunities. There are many factors that can lead to the unemployment, which can be generally be divided into two categories, workers with strong willingness to work are not able to find a satisfied job and the workers who does not want to obtain a job. As for the first category, the asytrimecity of the information should be take into consideration as soon as possible, a complete platform for job finding and information offering is necesssary. And for the second condition, the mental education is of great importance, grow the willingness to work into their mind should be the first step rather than directly provide the chances to work.

To sum up, the article in a Dillton, there is no clear evidence indicates that the factories are staffeed with the outside worders, and the remain of the unemployment can be caused by complicated reasons.