Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Nowadays, there is a common concensus in the society that scandals, which are always related to bad news that we have never noticed before, can to some extent be useful. However, those kind of argument are too general that even not define which means useful or if the only reason of the scandals to be useful is the revelation of the underlying problems. As there might be some logic hided in the claim, in general I disagree with the argument.

There is no denying that in some areas, scandals can help to manage the behavior of the public people, such as the politicans and the entertainment idols. Fearing of those kind of news, they may tend to regulate their daily life, do more kind things and lead their followers to a right way. Sometimes they may suffered from scandals if they do something wrong or anti-humanitial, hence they will recognize the huge negative effect and raise the alart awareness of make wise choices as a well-know people. Just as a saying goes, if you want to be the king, you should bear the weight of the crown, shiny are always with heavy.

However, those positive influence are based on the assumptions that the media are focused on the right person that all the news that they published are real, and they will never be driven by the benefits and will always be just and even. As a result, in most conditions, not every scandals publicized were true. There are some stakeholders and the rivals, who will gain nemurous benefits if a famous person's reputation is ruined. Handling the justification to the public, a scandal can also destroy a person and push him to the evil. It is possible that they may harm the passanger they meet by accident on the road or crush into a primary school and threaten the children, which will certainly cause the disordery of the society, the panic through the residents and ever the loss of trust of the government.

Furthermore, the problems that speakers and the reformers are not pay great attention to are not always of great importance or affect the public benefits. The sex scandals for an idol, for instance, has no relation to our common life, and will not decrease our salary to even 1 dollar, however, we will criticized them on the internet through facebook or even qurralled for them at dinner time. Actually, those kind of stuff is none of our business, and the burden of the critization will solely be shouldered by the soledent one person. Those kind of revealation, is not only a waste of public source, but also can destroy an innocent intergral soul, and draw our attention from the truely significant information to the gossip.

As a result, though scandals can help to regulate the behaviors of the famous person and are to some extent useful, there are even more negative effects if the untrue scandals were prevailed.