The following is a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria.

"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since beaches and buildings in the area will be preserved, Tria's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the letter from tourism bureau Head from Tria island, it is stated that opponents think, replenishing the sand at the nearby island of Batia could decrease the soil erosion at Tria island. The opponents have come to this conclusion by assuming that protecting the buildings and beaches form severe storms at nearby island Batia may decrease the erosion. Consequently, these can ameliorate the tourism of Tria island. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated, 2 questions must be answered by opponents.

First of all, does charging money from tourists helps the condition of Tria beach? What if few people think it as a financial burden which decreases the visitor's rate? In other words, visiting other countries is associated with the heavy cost including food and shelter. Even middle-class people from many countries can not visit their nearby countries because of their financial problems. In addition to another cost, if the beaches also introduce an entry ticket to visit their beach, they think it as a double burden and may cancel or change their plan to visit Tria island. if either of these scenarios has merits, then the conclusion drawn by opponents in the original argument is mostly weakened.

Secondly, does only saving the beaches and buildings form Batia island decreases soil erosion at beaches in island Tria? Isn't a burden for the Tria island government for saving or reconstructing the buildings at other islands? In other words, rather than taking of other nations buildings and beaches why can't Tria government tale care about their own islands beaches? Instead of saving Batia's buildings and beaches form severe storms, they can take steps to save their sources at beaches which could increase their tourist's rate. if they concentrate more on Batia island resources and buildings, tourism at Batia island may increase. And there won't be any positive effect on Tria island by saving their neighbours buildings. if the above is true, then the argument does not hold water.

In conclusion, the argument is considerably flawed as it more reliance on various unwarranted assumptions. if the author can answer the above questions in details and offer more evidence, then it is possible to charge money form tourists in Tria island to replenish sand to save soil from erosion.