Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author in the above arguement states that, a corporate company called "herald hardware" which entered into the market recently, had a hiked in revenue upto 13% only after it starts advertising about their products in local radio. Here the author mentioned "since it began adverising... " means it is known to local merchents and near by people before advertising i.e..., because of reputation as a good product may be a reason for increase in it's revenue. author also mentioned "obvious", in his view this type of advertising is the only reason for companies incresed revenue,he failed to mention strong evidence to bolster his argument.

local merchants might know about the quality and sustainability of product, this might be cause for the increse in revenue. For suppose if the hardware product got negetive reports all over the industry, the obviously the sales drops and it affects the profits. this might be one of the reason for incresing the revenue.

he mentioned the year "2013", it is the time when industrial revolution is going on all over the world. So, during this time there is high wanting of hardware kits in many industries all over the world. By considering time constraints, the excess need of hardware kits at industries also helps the herald hardware companies increased revenue in year 2013.

Along with advertising about the hardware comapany, the founder may also start new production house nearby any industrial area where there is a heavy need of hardware components. because of establish new production plant at such place may indirectly helped to gain more profits for the comapany.

author mentioned the word "revenue", means profits also incresed for the company in year 2013. They may give heavy discounts to the customers who purchase their hardware in bulk.With this strateogy company gets more benifits rather than the consumer.

In conclusion, the authors argument is unpervasive. To buttress his statement, he should provide more factual evidence , perhaps by providing any survey details the companies increased revenue in year 2013.