The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:

Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meals that students do not find enjoyable – my son and several of his friends came home yesterday complaining about the lunch options. While the intent of hiring Swift may have been to cause students to eat healthier foods, the plan is just going to cause students to bring their own, less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food. If Swift is not replaced with another vendor, there will be serious health consequences for Kensington students.

Passage concludes or proposes that I f swift is not replaced with another vendor ,there will be serious health consequences for kensington students.In order to support this conclusion author has come up with certain evidences.However on a deeper scrutiny it is revealed that none of the evidences land credible support to the conclusion let us scrutinize them further,

Firstly,author said that Last year,kensington Academy turned over

management of its cafeteria to a private vendor,swift Nutrition.

this company serves low-fat,low-calorie meals that students do not find enjoyable but author must see that it may be that taste of these meals may be insipid to many people,may some people are biased towards acerbic and crispy taste.

Secondly,author asserted that my son and several of his friends came home yesterday complaining about the lunch options author may have not identified that it may be the taste as well as variety of food may they have narrow diversity of for example burgers,pastries.

Thirdly,author said that While the intent of hiring swift may been to cause students to eat healthier foods,the plan is just going to cause students to bring their own less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food.However author may mistakenly assumed that it may be possible that they only want house made food by their mothers even if it is healthy it doesn't matter to them.

Fourthly,author said that if swift is not replaced with another vendor,there will be serious health consequences for kensington students.But author may have unfairly generalized that how the author is sure that another vendor who will come in the place of swift would not be unhealthy for school students so author must give proper evidences to support its conclusion.

After having seen the above discussion we come to know that the proposal has not been substantiated by the evidences provided by the author.The evidences hold inherent weakness.Thus,the author must bring more data into consideration to make such conclusion.