The following is from a recent email from the Diord Corp. Human Resources Manager: “Tobor Technologies found that mental health problems and mental illness were responsible for about 15 percent of employee sick days. Tobor amended its employee insurance plan so that workers receive the same coverage for mental illness as they do for physical illness. In addition, the company hired an on-site psychologist and created a system that allows workers to schedule confidential counseling appointments. After one year, the number of sick days used by employees declined by 10 percent. Diord Corp. has had an increase in employee sick days over the past two years, so we should introduce a similar insurance plan and counseling program. These measures will surely reduce employee absenteeism and cause an increase in productivity.”

This argument is about introduce a similar insurance plan for workers.However, it seems from authors line of thought is we introduce new plan and them he is sure about that reduce employee absenteeism and cause. He has not provide any logics for his assumptions. He should have gone in details of tobor technologies.The authors argument is considered as. uncompleted.

There are many loopholes in this arguments as the authors is talking about his assumptions.This argument readily assume that tabor technology is responsible for employee sick days. The author is assuming that if they introduce a similar insurance plan then reduce employee sick days.

However, All are just assumptions,First of all,The author has not considered the probability that tobor amended its employee insurance plan so that workers receive the same coverage for mental illness. Hence, This arguments clam fails to prove that employee's illness behind reasons.

Second, The author has not explained about what kind of system they created for employee at onsite.Hence, This arguments hold base only if employees feel good with the system.

Further,The author has talked about that increase in employee sick days over past two years. he has not provide any evidence to support his point of view.however, it might be possible that employee have other problems. Therefore, one can not accept this conclusion without any evidence.

In short,The authors argument is unpersuasive as it stand. To bolster further, However the author is must provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a detailed analysis of tobor technologies disadvantage.