Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

This argument is about weather and local news are brodcast in our late-night news program rather then national news. However, It seems from the authors line of thought is if we increased time to weather and local news then they increase their markets. He has not provided any logics for his reasons. he should have gone in details of local businesses. Hence, This argument can be considered as unsubstantiated.

There are many loopholes as author is talking on basis of his assumptions. However, This argument readily assume that they loss in their business just because they shows some national news in late-night program. The authors also assuming that they loose advertising contracts just because this.

However, All those are just assumptions, First of all, there are many more reasons to connected with them, and canceled their advertising contracts not because of national news. Hence, This arguments claim fails to prove that national news does not reasons behide this.

Second, The author does not explained that they increased time to national news rather then weather and local news. Hence, This argument has holds base only if they describe a detailed explanations.

Further, The author has talked about that in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues. However, he has not provide any evidence to support his view point. Therefore, one can not accepted his conclusion whithout any evidence.

In short, The authors argument is unpersuasive as it stand. To bolster further, He should have provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a detailed analysis of why increase time to national news in late-night news program. The author should have also emphosized on the detailed analysis of local businesses.