The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."Based on a survey conducted by their own marketing department and certain comments by some reviewers, the director made flawed reasoning and drew unconvincing conclusions about the problems responsible for their shrinking market.

This argument is about reviews. However, It seems from the authors statement that The contents of movie's reviews are not reaching enough of them prospective viewers. He has not provide any logics for his reasons. He should have gone in details of report. Hence, The argument can be considered as unsubstantiated.

However, There are many loopholes as the authors talking on basis of his assumptions. First of all, This argument readily assume that the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers. Second, The author is assuming that the problem lies not with the quality of their movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available.

The author does not considered possibility that why super screen does not given good movies. The author should have also gone in details of why during the year viewers are less then other years. Hence, The arguments clam fails to prove that the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers.

The author has not even explained that what problem lies not with the quality of our movies. Hence, The argument has holds base only if the author has given a details about the above statement.

Further, The author has talked about super screen should therefor allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the people through advertising. However, he has not given any evidence to support his point of view. Therefore, one can not accept this conclusion without any evidence.

In short, Although , The authors argument is about unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster further, The author should have provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of a detailed analysis of super screen-produced movies. The author should also have emphasized on a detailed explanations of super screen's budget.